The single most important diet tip ever!

I suppose the title may be a little melodramatic.  And I don’t presume to know everything about proper dieting and healthy eating.  But from my point of view, the most single most important diet tip ever is….

Don’t keep junk food in the house!

Pretty simple stuff.  If it’s in the house it will get eaten.  You cannot resist! Just don’t buy it!  When you have a hankering, buy junk food that’s just enough to satisfy your urge.  Buying more and keeping it in the house is certain to put on pounds.  Do this one thing and I guarantee you’ll start to eat healthier immediately.

Junk food includes: (but absolutely not limited to)

  • Chips, pretzels, crackers, and other salty snacks.
  • Bags of chocolate or candy.
  • Basically, ANYTHING that comes in a box or bag.  In other words, processed food.
  • Microwavable fare that has pizza/burger/mexican in the name.

This is junk food that is eaten easily and thoughtlessly.  Clear out the house and declare “Junk food!  You are not welcome here!”

This is only the first step.  But it’s easy.  You can still eat junk food, just not through mindless munching. At my house, junk food is not welcome to stay the night. Day visits only. Same rules for Uncle Larry.

I’ll give plenty of suggestions for healthy snacks in the future.  Now purge that house!

9 responses to “The single most important diet tip ever!

  1. Pingback: Your Diet Firewall | Essentials of Nutrition

  2. Pingback: Willpower Sucks | Essentials of Nutrition

  3. I’m amazed, I must say. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s equally
    educative and interesting, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is something which too few men and women are speaking intelligently about.
    I’m very happy I came across this in my search for something concerning this.

    • Thanks for the kind words! You’ve summed up my ultimate goal for the readers of Essentials. Be sure to share with your friends 🙂

      I’ve been away from regular posting for several months to welcome a new addition to the family. I have several post ideas swimming around and plan to return to regular posting soon.

      Thanks for following!

  4. Awesome blog! Is your theme cuatom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog stand out.
    Please let me know where you got your design.
    Thank you

  5. Asking questions are in fact nice thing if you are not understanding anything entirely, however
    this article offers fastidious understanding yet.

  6. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all people
    you actually recognise what you’re speaking approximately!
    Bookmarked. Kindly additionally talk over with my web site =).
    We will have a link alternate arrangement among us

  7. My brother recommended I may like this website.
    He was entirely right. This post actually made my day.
    You cann’t believe simply how a lot time I had spent for this info!
    Thank you!

  8. Quality articles or reviews is the key to invite the users
    to pay a visit the web page, that’s what this website is providing.

What Say You!

