Tried a New Exercise…Um, Ouch

I’ve been wanting to try this workout for a while.  They just installed the necessary equipment at the gym.  Gave it a whirl yesterday.  Holy crap it hurts.

Sharing my pain is not the only motivation behind this post (although it helps).  What I really want to get across is the notion of trying new things in your fitness routine.  It challenges you body in new ways and helps keep you motivated.

This week, try something new in your fitness routine.  Challenge yourself.  Refresh your boring old routine.  You’ll see the difference.

I struggled today with the rope workout, but now I’m desperate to get better.  I can beat the ropes!  Or, at least, fight to  a draw.

Any other crazy s*** I should be trying?

What Say You!

