Brown Bag Challenge: What I Bring Everyday. Yes, Everyday

We’re teaming up with fellow food bloggers to host a Brown-Bag Challenge, a  month-long initiative to eat consciously and save money by packing a  lunch each weekday instead of eating out. Join us here and share what you’re eating on Facebook and Twitter with the hashtag #brownbag.

I bring the same thing to work everyday.  Yes, everyday. (well, almost everyday)  I get made fun of constantly at work.

I work 12 hour shifts so I bring lunch, snacks and dinner.  Here it is:

 

 

 

The breakdown:

  • For lunch I down a spinach salad with tomatoes, peppers, goat cheese, and Perdue chicken.  Shaken up with olive oil and vinegar.
  • Dinner is a sandwich of Boar’s Head Cajun Turkey, Muenster cheese, jalapenos, spinach, and olive oil on Arnold’s whole wheat bread.
  • Twice daily snacks are Laughing Cow cheese wedges on top of Triscuits.
  • All packed in one badass, dual-compartment lunch bag.  Nothing but the best.

That’s it.  Not sexy, but it keeps me full, healthy, and happy.  While my coworkers are bloated from a fast food lunch.  There’s a reason I’m the boss…

Don’t forget to tell my about your brown bagging!

6 responses to “Brown Bag Challenge: What I Bring Everyday. Yes, Everyday

  1. I also try to bring my lunch and snacks everyday. I have a lunch bag that I fill up with lots of tupperware to get me through the day. I feel healthier, and am saving money!

  2. Pingback: Brown Bag Challenge – Grape Tomato Parmesan Salad | Mooshu Jenne

  3. I do the same! I’m always packing extra snacks because I work so many hours it’s easy to fall into a rut of just grabbing something. By having something healthier, it makes it so much easier.

  4. Pingback: Brown Bag: Grab n’ Go | NutritiousDaily

What Say You!

