Special Series: Food Network’s Brown Bag Challenge

The challenge has been made.  And I’ve accepted.  Healthy Eats, the food network blog, is challenging everyone to brown bag their lunch through the month of September. This is right in my wheelhouse.

I think bringing your lunch to work is one of the easiest things you can do to eat healthy and save money.  Here’s the thing, for me this is no challenge.  I already bring my lunch to work everyday.  So, I need your help!

Take the challenge with me! Every Tuesday Healthy Eats will share posts from bloggers participating.  I’m afraid I won’t have much to add since I usually bring the same things every day.  Yes, I’m aware, very boring.

I need you to send me pics of your packed lunch!  And a tell me about your challenges and lessons in brown bagging.  Every Friday I’ll share the best of what you’ve sent and pass it along to Healthy Eats.

Let’s do this together! Pass this challenge to your friends and let’s teach each other how to eat healthier in the month of September.

Send pics, a brief description, and other insights to dandibacco@gmail.com by Thursday at midnight.  Please include your name and what you do for a living.

Stay tuned for my first Brown Bag Challenge post later today!

What Say You!

