A Healthier Chocolate

It’s Valentine’s Day!  The day of the year when chocolate sales surge.  Most of it hastily purchased by frantic men at the drugstore on the way home from work.  Good thinking guys.  It’ll soften the blow.

I didn’t make any last minute chocolate purchases this year, but if I did I’d consider grabbing my wife’s favorite,  dark chocolate with a touch of sea salt.

Ok, it may not be my wife’s absolute favorite chocolate (I’d assume she’d go more decadent) but it’s the chocolate she, and I, eat most often.

Dark chocolate hasn’t always been my favorite, but lately I’ve become a fan of breaking off a square to satisfy a chocolate craving after dinner.

Dark chocolate is a tad bitter, yet it still has the texture of the more traditional milk chocolate.  And it’s loaded with antioxidants and has been shown to benefit your heart.  Two things it’s fattier cousin can’t claim.

So try a square of dark to soothe a chocolate craving.  Guys,  start tomorrow.  Get the heart shaped box version today.  It’s more effective for soothing an aggravated spouse.

What Say You!

