A Kick and A Cry

I’m finding it a little difficult today to conjure up a topic for my silly little blog. The events of Friday in Connecticut makes my ramblings on fast food, frozen vegetable, and fitness seem trite.

So forgive me if I can’t find a way to riff whimsically about the benefits of broccoli.  My mind is elsewhere.

For last night, my unborn daughter gave a swift kick to the inner wall of her womb, which, for the first time, reverberated into my waiting palm resting upon her mother’s belly.  Then I heard the President read 20 children’s names…

 

What Say You!

